Finding Peace and Health

I love food!

on March 30, 2014

Food is fabulous! It can bring you an abundance of peace and health if you eat what is good for your body. Otherwise it can destroy your peace, and your health. Pay attention to how your body feels when you eat.

I have learned some of my favorite foods are not good for my body. Dairy and eggs used to be some of my favorite foods. Frittatas and quiche were two favorite ways to use left over veggies, and I love veggies! Over the last few years I’ve noticed when I eat eggs my tummy feels sick. When I feel sick in my tummy, like I need to hurl, my peace vanishes. Eggs are not good for me.

I grew up drinking a lot of milk. Eighty percent of what I drank was milk and the other twenty percent was lemonade, Kool Aid, or water. Chunk cheese was served daily, cheese cake was a favorite, and cheesy tacos, casseroles, and pastas were staples. About seven years ago I discovered Brie. Oh my. Baked and melted Brie with fruits and crusty French bread is a meal to dream about. Now I cannot eat or drink dairy without choking and *ick* gagging. I avoid dairy

There are other foods I should avoid, but I think you get my point. Some foods do not agree with your body. Everyone is different, for example my husband says he feels bad if he doesn’t drink milk. If you listen to your body when you eat, you will find out which foods do not serve you peace and health. You should not feel bloated, heavy, tired, etc.

I haven’t talked about the foods that feed the other areas of your life, that will be another post.

Good and healthy eating! Whole non-GMO foods for whole body nourishment. We can only do the best we can with the resources available, don’t feel guilty when you can’t afford the organic fruits and veg. You’re doing the best you can.

Leave a Reply

Listful Thinking

Listless: Lacking zest or vivacity

A Collection of Musings

A funny outlook on everyday issues

veggiezest

Vegan & Vegetarian recipes from around the world

Eatocracy

If it tastes good, it IS good.

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

